These following are Reader's Choice and state institution book awards in the United States. Click here to return to the list of National Children's Book Awards.

  Alabama Camellia Award
Pacific Northwest Library Association
  Grand Canyon Reader Award
  Arkansas Diamond Primary Book Award
California Young Reader Medal
  Colorado Children's Book Award
Colorado Blue Spruce Award
  Connecticut's Nutmeg Award
  Delaware Diamonds
Delaware Blue Hen Award
  Florida Reading Association Award
  Sunshine State Young Reader's Award
Georgia Children's Book Award
  Georgia Peach Teen Readers
Hawaii Nene Award
Illinois Blueestem Award
Illinois Monarch Award
  Illinois Rebecca Caudill Award
  Illinois Abraham Lincoln Highschool Readers's Choice
  Indiana Read Alouds
  Elliot Rosewater Highschool Book Award
  Young Hoosier Book Award
  Iowa Children's Choice
  Kansas Bill Martin Jr. Book Award
  Kansas Heartland Award
Kansas William Allen White Award
  Kentucky Bluegrass Award
Louissiana Young Reader's Choice
  Maine Chickadee Award
  Maine Katahdin Award
  Maine Lupine Award
  Maryland Black Eyed Susan Award
  Massachusetts Children's Book Award
  Minnesota Maud Hart Lovelace Award
  Missouri Building Block Award
  Missouri Show Me Reader's Award
Montana Book Award
  Montana Treasure State Award
  Nebrasa Golden Sower Award
New Hampshire Ladybug Book Award
  New Hampshire Teen Reader's Choice Awards
  New Hampshire Great Stoneface Children's Book Award
  New Jersey Garden State Children's Book Awards
New Mexico Land of Enchantment Award
  New Mexico Book Awards
New York Charlotte Award
  North Carolina Children's Book Award
  North Dakota Flicker Tale Children's Book Award
  Ohio Buckeye Children's Book Award
  Oklahoma Book Award
Oklahoma Sequoyah Children's Book Award
Oregon Reader's Choice Award
  Oregon Patricia Gallagher Children's Book Award
  Pennsylania Reader's Choice Award
Rhode Island Reader's Choice
  South Carolina Book Awards
  Tennessee Volunteer State Book Awards
Texas Bluebonnet Award
  Utah Beehive Awards
  Vermont Red Clover Award
  Washington Children's Choice
  Washington Evergreen Young Reader's Book Award
West Virginia Children's Choice
Wisconsin Golden Archer Award
  Wyoming Buckaroo Book Award
  Wyoming Indian Paintbrush Book Award
  Wyoming Soaring Eagle Award